image for Market item typeChesterfield Market

Market, from 9 Jun 2017

Chesterfield General Market

Chesterfield General Market

Contact

Chesterfield Visitor Information Centre

01246 345777/8

Address

Market Place,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 1PB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

Details

Chesterfield Market is one of the largest open air markets in England and has been trading for over 800 years. It boasts fresh seasonal produce, friendly market traders and value for money goods in a bustling market atmosphere.

Enjoy the sights, sounds and smells of the traditional market as you browse a variety of stalls selling food, fashion, home ware and gifts.

Whilst here browse the Market Hall which has a variety of goods on offer including food, clothes, haberdashery, mobile phones, gifts and cosmetics or relax in the Market Plaza Café.

The Market Hall has recently undergone a £4 million refurbishment and has been named as the UK's best small indoor market by the National Association of British Market Authorities.

Baby changing facilitiesCash PointCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsTelephone (public)Wheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Changing places toilet available in Market Hall.

Event details

Dates Times
Fri 25 Aug 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 26 Aug 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 1 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 2 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 4 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 8 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 9 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 11 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 15 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 16 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 18 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 22 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 23 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 25 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 29 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 30 Sep 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 2 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 6 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 7 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 9 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 13 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 14 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 16 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 20 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 21 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 23 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 27 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 28 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 30 Oct 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 3 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 4 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 6 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 10 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 11 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 13 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 17 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 18 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 20 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 24 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 25 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 27 Nov 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 1 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 2 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 4 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 8 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 9 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 11 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 15 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 16 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 18 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 22 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 23 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 29 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 30 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 5 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 6 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 8 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 12 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 13 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 15 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 19 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00

Location

Directions

See location of Chesterfield Market on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SK 382710  Lat: 53.23465 Long: -1.42914

Chesterfield Market is signposted from all town centre car parks.

From North/South
Leave M1 at junction 29 and follow A617 to Chesterfield (approx 4 miles). At traffic light controlled roundabout select middle lane and take 3rd exit. At next roundabout select middle lane and take 2nd exit (Lordsmill Street). Select left hand lane and take first left (Beetwell Street). Follow road for approx 500 yards (passing Coach Station on left), and turn left down Park Road. Take first left turning into Beetwell Street multi storey car park.

For surface car parks at traffic light controlled roundabout select middle lane and take 3rd exit. At next roundabout select right lane and take 2nd exit (Lordsmill Street). Keep in right lane and, at traffic lights turn right (Spa Lane). Take 1st left and car parks on left and right

From East
Follow A617 to junction with M1 motorway, then follow route from North/South.

From West
Follow A619 to Chesterfield. At traffic light controlled roundabout (Lidl on left) select middle lane and take 2nd exit turning left into Rutland Road (surface car parks). Select right hand lane at traffic lights at top of hill and turn right. Take 3rd right turning (Rose Hill West) and turn into car park on left or right.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Chesterfield station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Cash PointCash Point
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups

Changing places toilet available in Market Hall.

 
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG