image for Boat Trips item typeLock Keeper's Table Cruises at Tapton Lock Visitor Centre

Boat Trips, from 22 May 2017

VAQAS

Tapton Lock Visitor Centre

Tapton Lock Visitor Centre

Contact

Tapton Lock Visitor Centre

01629 533020

Address

Lockoford Lane,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S41 7JB

Also at this Venue

Details

Join John Varley II for a 1 hour evening cruise ending with a meal at The Lock Keeper at Tapton Lock Hill.

Use the special vouchers to enjoy the 'All-you-can-eat buffet' for just £4.49 or choose from the Two Meals for £10.99 menu, specially extended for John Varley passengers.

Duration: 1 hour

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 29 May 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 5 Jun 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 12 Jun 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 19 Jun 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 26 Jun 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 3 Jul 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 10 Jul 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 17 Jul 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 24 Jul 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 31 Jul 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 7 Aug 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 14 Aug 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 21 Aug 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 28 Aug 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 4 Sep 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 11 Sep 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 18 Sep 2017 18:30 to 19:30
Mon 25 Sep 2017 18:30 to 19:30

Prices

The fare is £6 per person and you receive your Brewers Fayre voucher when you board the boat.

Location

Directions

See location of Tapton Lock Visitor Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SK 387729  Lat: 53.25223 Long: -1.42141

Limited parking on the road
From North/South
Leave M1 motorway at junction 29 and follow A617 to Chesterfield (approx 4 miles). At traffic light controlled roundabout select right hand lane and take 4th exit (A61 signposted Sheffield). At next roundabout (traffic light controlled, Tesco) select right hand lane and take 3rd exit (Lockoford Lane). Tapton Lock Visitor Centre is on right. Parking on street.

From East
Follow A617 to M1 motorway junction, then follow route from North/South.

From West
Follow A619 to Chesterfield. At traffic light controlled roundabout (Lidl on left) select middle lane and take 3rd exit. Keep in left lane and, at traffic lights, go straight on. At roundabout select middle lane and take 2nd exit (A632). Turn immediately left into slip road to A61 (signposted Sheffield). At next roundabout (traffic light controlled, Tesco) select right hand lane and take 3rd exit (Lockoford Lane). Tapton Lock Visitor Centre is on right. Parking on street.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Chesterfield station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
 
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG