image for Boat Trips item typeTwo Hour Canal Cruise on the John Varley II at Tapton Lock Visitor Centre

Boat Trips, from 21 May 2017

VAQAS

Tapton Lock & John Varley II

Tapton Lock & John Varley II

Contact

Tapton Lock Visitor Centre

01629 533020

Address

Lockoford Lane,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S41 7JB

Also at this Venue

Details

Enjoy a cruise on the new John Varley II trip boat along the southern part of
James Brindley’s beautiful and historic Chesterfield Canal. Revel in Derbyshire’s stunning scenery and look out for wildlife as you cruise!

These special Sunday Morning cruises last 2 hours. A chance to spend a quiet Sunday morning over a mug of tea or coffee whilst gently drifting down the Canal.

Advance booking essential for these Cruises.

Baby changing facilitiesDisabled toiletsGift shopOn-site light refreshmentsPicnic sitePublic toiletsAccepts groups

Event details

Dates Times
Sun 28 May 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 4 Jun 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 11 Jun 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 18 Jun 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 25 Jun 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 2 Jul 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 9 Jul 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 16 Jul 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 23 Jul 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 30 Jul 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 6 Aug 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 13 Aug 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 20 Aug 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 27 Aug 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 3 Sep 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 10 Sep 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 17 Sep 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 24 Sep 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 1 Oct 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 8 Oct 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 15 Oct 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 22 Oct 2017 10:00 to 12:00
Sun 29 Oct 2017 10:00 to 12:00

Prices

Adults £8.50
Concessions £7.50

Location

Directions

See location of Tapton Lock Visitor Centre on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SK 387729  Lat: 53.25223 Long: -1.42141

Limited parking on the road
From North/South
Leave M1 motorway at junction 29 and follow A617 to Chesterfield (approx 4 miles). At traffic light controlled roundabout select right hand lane and take 4th exit (A61 signposted Sheffield). At next roundabout (traffic light controlled, Tesco) select right hand lane and take 3rd exit (Lockoford Lane). Tapton Lock Visitor Centre is on right. Parking on street.

From East
Follow A617 to M1 motorway junction, then follow route from North/South.

From West
Follow A619 to Chesterfield. At traffic light controlled roundabout (Lidl on left) select middle lane and take 3rd exit. Keep in left lane and, at traffic lights, go straight on. At roundabout select middle lane and take 2nd exit (A632). Turn immediately left into slip road to A61 (signposted Sheffield). At next roundabout (traffic light controlled, Tesco) select right hand lane and take 3rd exit (Lockoford Lane). Tapton Lock Visitor Centre is on right. Parking on street.

Parking: free

Accessible by Public Transport: 2 miles from Chesterfield station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • Picnic sitePicnic site
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups
 
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG