image for Market item typeChesterfield Market

Market, from 24 Nov 2017

Chesterfield General Market

Chesterfield General Market

Contact

Chesterfield Visitor Information Centre

01246 345777/8

Address

Market Place,
Chesterfield,
Derbyshire,
S40 1PB

Also at this Venue

Events at this Venue

Details

Chesterfield Market is one of the largest open air markets in England and has been trading for over 800 years. It boasts fresh seasonal produce, friendly market traders and value for money goods in a bustling market atmosphere.

Enjoy the sights, sounds and smells of the traditional market as you browse a variety of stalls selling food, fashion, home ware and gifts.

Whilst here browse the Market Hall which has a variety of goods on offer including food, clothes, haberdashery, mobile phones, gifts and cosmetics or relax in the Market Plaza Café.

The Market Hall has recently undergone a £4 million refurbishment and has been named as the UK's best small indoor market by the National Association of British Market Authorities.

Baby changing facilitiesCash PointCoach parties acceptedDisabled toiletsFacilities for groupsGift shopOn-site cateringOn-site light refreshmentsPostboxPublic toiletsTelephone (public)Wheelchairs availableAccepts groups

Changing places toilet available in Market Hall.

Event details

Dates Times
Mon 18 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 22 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 23 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 29 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 30 Dec 2017 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 5 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 6 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 8 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 12 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 13 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 15 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 19 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 20 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 22 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 26 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 27 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 29 Jan 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 2 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 3 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 5 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 9 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 10 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 12 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 16 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 17 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 19 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 23 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 24 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 26 Feb 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 2 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 3 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 5 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 9 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 10 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 12 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 16 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 17 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 19 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 23 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 24 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 26 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 30 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 31 Mar 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 2 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 6 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 7 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 9 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 13 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 14 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 16 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 20 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 21 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 23 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 27 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 28 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 30 Apr 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 4 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 5 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 7 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 11 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 12 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 14 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 18 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 19 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 21 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 25 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 26 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 28 May 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 1 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 2 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 4 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 8 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 9 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 11 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 15 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 16 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 18 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 22 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 23 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 25 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 29 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 30 Jun 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 2 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 6 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 7 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 9 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 13 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 14 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 16 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 20 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 21 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 23 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 27 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 28 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 30 Jul 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 3 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 4 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 6 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 10 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 11 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 13 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 17 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 18 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 20 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 24 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 25 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 27 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 31 Aug 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 1 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 3 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 7 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 8 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 10 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 14 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 15 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 17 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 21 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 22 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 24 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 28 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 29 Sep 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 1 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 5 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 6 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 8 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 12 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 13 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 15 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 19 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 20 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 22 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 26 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 27 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 29 Oct 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 2 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 3 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 5 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 9 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 10 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 12 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 16 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 17 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 19 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Fri 23 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 24 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 26 Nov 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 1 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 3 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 8 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 10 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 15 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 17 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 22 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 24 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Sat 29 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00
Mon 31 Dec 2018 09:00 to 16:00

Location

Directions

See location of Chesterfield Market on Google mapsSee location on Google maps

Map reference: SK 382710  Lat: 53.23465 Long: -1.42914

Chesterfield Market is signposted from all town centre car parks.

From North/South
Leave M1 at junction 29 and follow A617 to Chesterfield (approx 4 miles). At traffic light controlled roundabout select middle lane and take 3rd exit. At next roundabout select middle lane and take 2nd exit (Lordsmill Street). Select left hand lane and take first left (Beetwell Street). Follow road for approx 500 yards (passing Coach Station on left), and turn left down Park Road. Take first left turning into Beetwell Street multi storey car park.

For surface car parks at traffic light controlled roundabout select middle lane and take 3rd exit. At next roundabout select right lane and take 2nd exit (Lordsmill Street). Keep in right lane and, at traffic lights turn right (Spa Lane). Take 1st left and car parks on left and right

From East
Follow A617 to junction with M1 motorway, then follow route from North/South.

From West
Follow A619 to Chesterfield. At traffic light controlled roundabout (Lidl on left) select middle lane and take 2nd exit turning left into Rutland Road (surface car parks). Select right hand lane at traffic lights at top of hill and turn right. Take 3rd right turning (Rose Hill West) and turn into car park on left or right.

Parking: with charge

Accessible by Public Transport: 0 miles from Chesterfield station

Facilities

  • Baby changing facilitiesBaby changing facilities
  • Cash PointCash Point
  • Coach parties acceptedCoach parties accepted
  • Disabled toiletsDisabled toilets
  • Facilities for groupsFacilities for groups
  • Gift shopGift shop
  • On-site cateringOn-site catering
  • On-site light refreshmentsOn-site light refreshments
  • PostboxPostbox
  • Public toiletsPublic toilets
  • Telephone (public)Telephone (public)
  • Wheelchairs availableWheelchairs available
  • Accepts groupsAccepts groups

Changing places toilet available in Market Hall.

 
You are accepting third-party cookies. powered by NVG